International Water Day Summit
22 Mar, 2022
only on LOGYTalks

What is International Water Day Summit ?

International Water Day summit

Grow 

Inspire

Make an impact

AGENDA

20 Mar 2022 08:00 PM
03:00 AM (GMT)
11:00 PM (EST)
08:00 PM (PST)

Agriculture & Technology

Taste and odour challenges in drinking water industry : A recap

Presented by : Sathya Ganegoda

Duration : 30 Minutes

21 Mar 2022 06:00 PM
01:00 AM (GMT)
09:00 PM (EST)
06:00 PM (PST)

Information & Communication Technology

POSITIVE WATER IMPACT OPERATION DANONE AQUA - INDONESIA

Presented by : Azwar Muhammad

Duration : 45 Minutes

21 Mar 2022 09:00 PM
04:00 AM (GMT)
12:00 AM (EST)
09:00 PM (PST)

Desalination Technologies

A review of recent advances in adsorption desalination technologies

Presented by : Nadia Riaz

Duration : 30 Minutes

21 Mar 2022 10:30 PM
05:30 AM (GMT)
01:30 AM (EST)
10:30 PM (PST)

Water Management ,Water Loss Reduction ,NRW Reduction ,Leak Detection ,Equitable Distribution over water network

IoT (Internet of Things) for Water Management Systems

Presented by : Mandarr Kkamthe

Duration : 30 Minutes

21 Mar 2022 11:30 PM
06:30 AM (GMT)
02:30 AM (EST)
11:30 PM (PST)

Water resources management ,freshwater ecosystems ,nature-based solutions

An integrated approach towards sustainable development, through SDG 6.5resources management

Presented by : Colin Herron

Duration : 60 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 01:30 AM
08:30 AM (GMT)
04:30 AM (EST)
01:30 AM (PST)

Scientific ,Analytical and technical expertise of industrial water and wastewater management

Reimagining liquid waste stream nuisance or resource

Presented by : Nimisha Singh

Duration : 30 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 02:00 AM
09:00 AM (GMT)
05:00 AM (EST)
02:00 AM (PST)

Water diplomacy ,Water sustainability ,Sustainable food systems

Water diplomacy an emerging effective tool for south Asian regional security

Presented by : Dr. Muhammad Khan

Duration : 35 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 03:00 AM
10:00 AM (GMT)
06:00 AM (EST)
03:00 AM (PST)

Water and development research

When water crosses political boundaries – dependencies and intensified scarcity

Presented by : Hafsa Ahmed Munia

Duration : 30 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 04:00 AM
11:00 AM (GMT)
07:00 AM (EST)
04:00 AM (PST)

Hydrology ,Water Cycle ,Remote Sensing

Coping with water scarcity and extreme events development of high resolution remote sensing and modelling approaches

Presented by : Luca Brocca

Duration : 45 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 04:00 AM
11:00 AM (GMT)
07:00 AM (EST)
04:00 AM (PST)

International Water Law ,Transboundary Water Resources

Big Data Analytics and Its Impact on Basin Water Agreements and International Water Law

Presented by : Imad ibrahim

Duration : 30 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 05:00 AM
12:00 PM (GMT)
08:00 AM (EST)
05:00 AM (PST)

Water treatment ,Chemical dosing

Water disinfection, one solution for every application ?

Presented by : Tom Homan Free

Duration : 30 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 06:00 AM
01:00 PM (GMT)
09:00 AM (EST)
06:00 AM (PST)

Water resources management ,Sewers ,Water quality ,Water resources management ,Circular economies

Sewers Water Pollution and Circular Economies

Presented by : Kimberly Worsham

Duration : 20 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 06:30 AM
01:30 PM (GMT)
09:30 AM (EST)
06:30 AM (PST)

Water Supply

Assessing the impacts of water trucking: The case of Lokicheda Village in Turkana County

Presented by : Johana Ekwam

Duration : 30 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 07:30 AM
02:30 PM (GMT)
10:30 AM (EST)
07:30 AM (PST)

Water quality

Freshwater Salinization Syndrome FSS

Presented by : Sydney Weiss

Duration : 20 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 08:00 AM
03:00 PM (GMT)
11:00 AM (EST)
08:00 AM (PST)

Water Safety & Health

Legionnaires Disease and Building Water Safety

Presented by : Chadd matthewson

Duration : 45 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 08:30 AM
03:30 PM (GMT)
11:30 AM (EST)
08:30 AM (PST)

Water Finance

Sustainable and Resilient Initiatives for Financing Water Projects The Smart Financing Model

Presented by : Dr Kyla L Tennin

Duration : 30 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 09:00 AM
04:00 PM (GMT)
12:00 PM (EST)
09:00 AM (PST)

Waste water treatment ,Waste water infrastructure

Reducing Odor FOG H2S Sludge and Flushable Wipes the Natural Way

Presented by : Suzan Chin Taylor

Duration : 60 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 09:00 AM
04:00 PM (GMT)
12:00 PM (EST)
09:00 AM (PST)

consumer solutions

Downstream state of the art consumer solutions

Presented by : John RAVENHILL

Duration : 20 Minutes

22 Mar 2022 10:00 AM
05:00 PM (GMT)
01:00 PM (EST)
10:00 AM (PST)

Water law ,Policy ,Science ,Finance

International Water Stress & Climate Change

Presented by : James Eklund

Duration : 60 Minutes

Partners